Lock it up!

Hiiiii! 

So – as I mentioned in my last post, I’ve fallen madly in love with Trollbeads jewellery. Initially the thing about their bracelets that put me off was the lock-system. I had a hard time accepting the fact that the locks, which are beautiful little pieces of art themselves, was only destined to sit on the bottom of a bracelet where noone would see it and where it would get very scratched and banged up. I felt like there was no point in purchasing such a pretty lock – essentially a charm in itself – if it’s just gonna get all banged up and never face upwards for you to see. 

But.. I stand corrected. The locks are absolutely beautiful and I found that I actually really like wearing the locks by themselves on a bracelet with it facing upwards – and nothing else. Although I still feel sad for all the gorgeous locks that will never get the deserved admiration because they sit on the bottom of people’s bracelets, I have found a way to love them without hiding them away.

I’d love to hear your opinion on the Trollbeads locks – and their bracelet system in general – if you feel like sharing it. 

Thanks for reading this post – and take care! 

xxx

Leave a Reply

